Royal Mail in the UK and the Doctor Who stamps

Doctor Who stamps of Royal mail, United Kingdom

From left to right, they are: Matt Smith, David Tennant, Christopher Eccleston, Paul McGann,  Sylvester McCoy, Colin Baker, Peter Davison, Tom Baker, Jon Pertwee, Patrick Troughton and William Hartnell. They are all posted as the picture that you also remember them as the Doctors.

stamp tardis minisheetThere is also a miniature sheet presented on an exclusive 50th Anniversary card, it brings together Second Class stamps featuring four of the Doctor’s most iconic foes (Dalek, Ood, Weeping Angel and Cybermen) around a centrepiece First Class Stamp portraying the TARDIS itself.

More information about the stamps can be found here.


Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.